Gender Studies Degrees: Useless

As someone who earned useful STEM degrees (Bachelor’s and Master’s in Electrical Engineering and Computer Science) and has openly mocked feminism it should be no surprise that I consider Gender Studies and similar degrees to be worthless. But don’t just take my word for it. Courtesy The Other McCain a feminist about to receive a Master’s in Gender Studies has realized the same thing:

I have a honors BA and I’m defending my MA thesis in two weeks. I am also apply for jobs and I can only find stuff in the service industry. I applied for a Hotel Front Desk Clerk job today. My degrees mean NOTHING. I am at the end of my rope.

Obviously, The Patriarchy is to blame. Actually, a Gender Studies degree is worth less than nothing because you have to pay a college or university to “educate” you in Gender Studies blaming The Patriarchy — if you’re thinking of getting a degree in Gender Studies you’re better off skipping college and getting some work experience and a paycheck instead.

Leave a Reply

